Back to search

S.Pro Entertainment

Beech Road kilbride, Arklow, Co Wicklow
S.Pro Entertainment are not currently listed with weddingsonline

Are you S.Pro Entertainment? Contact us to find out how to claim your listing and manage your reviews.

Find a supplier using our Service Finder

Just tell us your requirements and we will search our large directory of top class suppliers to find the best fit for your special day.

Find a supplier for me

Reviews for S.Pro Entertainment

28 reviews
Quality of service4.5/5
Review by Becky Kavanagh
26th Sep 2019
We couldn't recommend Shane at Spro Entertainment enough. From the get go he was so helpful and reliable and provided the best service you could ask for. So professional and friendly. All of our guests commented on the mirror and love letters, and loved the fountain and wishing well. Thank you so much for adding to our perfect day. We will definitely recommend! Becky and Daragh xx
Review by Wendy Dillon
25th Aug 2019
Well where to start sorry I'm late .. But I knew it was gona be a long one this company Shane alone couldn't of been any nicer or helpful to me for my wedding long story ,my mam past away not long before unexpected so between been heartbroken trying to be excited and struggling with money as paying for my mother's funeral along came Shane who made me realise I was allowed be happy he put a smile on my face and had me excited about getting married in just under 30 minutes of speaking with him I wanted it all just couldn't afford it he gave me only d best of all I wanted and at a very good price not only did I meet someone to order stuff for my wedding day I also met a friend .. Someone who has a really kind heart so fast forward to my amazing day it couldn't of been any better from the danefloor to my love letters to the photo booth and lots more thank you so much for all your help I would recommend you 1000 percent
Review by Mary O sullivan
25th Aug 2019
This is my 4th/5th time getting Shane and his team. I can’t recommend them enough. I’ve got them for my daughters confirmation, for friends as wedding presents and for my own wedding. Shane is so professional but so easy to deal with. Any questions or query that I’ve had, he’s always answered straight away. We have the best laugh with his team. They really know what they are doing and have made any occasion I’ve had with them so special. We have so many photos around our home from there Photobooths. Everyone always asks where we got them done. You won’t be disappointed with there service or valve for money. Great work guys. Keep up the good work. Look forward to dealing with them again.
Review by Megan
24th Aug 2019
I hired a marquee, selfie mirror and chocolate fountain from Shane for my 21st. The marquee with the floor and lights was perfect for everyone to dance in. The chocolate fountain and selfie mirror was enjoyed by anyone who came to the party! The marquee was set up the day before, giving us plenty of time to put up balloons, etc. A highly professional business, and my family will definitely hire off Shane for any future celebrations!
Review by Brenda
24th Aug 2019
I booked Shane for my Daughters wedding. I was very anxious about ordering, but Shane put me at ease straight away. The day was a huge success and our Guests has a ball and the kiddies as candy cart was so well stocked. I have another Daughter getting married next year and will go no where else for supplies
Review by Izz
23rd Aug 2019
Great service . Very professional looking and up to date . There was a great photo booth and dance floor supplied. ..and really made the atmosphere on the day . Would throughly recommend Shane and his business entertainment for all entertainment needs for wedding and co operate events .
Review by Declan
23rd Aug 2019
Dance floor was terrible people where falling over it, stuck together with duct tape and uneven and didn’t supply other equipment he was suppose to. He is now banned from the hotel we had our reception in because they had so many complaints He talks a good game and came across as nice but he ruined our wedding day please avoid him
Response from S.Pro Entertainment
Hi Declan, I'm both disappointed and surprised to read your feedback above. It's the first time I'm hearing about any issues from you. I personally installed your decorations and made sure that everything was setup correctly. It was so impressive that I actually took a short video on the day to inspire others and got lots of positive feedback. You can see for yourself on my Facebook page. We supplied everything that was agreed upon. The duct tape around your dance floor was according to health and safety direction from the hotel and is good industry practice. To say that I am banned from your wedding hotel is simply not true. To be honest it was regrettable for me that our pre-agreed payment terms weren't adhered to. I'm very happy to continue this discussion. Give me a call when you're free.
Review by Kerri
9th Aug 2019
We had our wedding on Friday gone by. We had booked LED letters and were let down by a supplier we had booked over a year. We got in contact with Shane who was so helpful and so easy to deal with and more importantly brilliant value for money. Would definitely recommend this company without a doubt.
Review by Clare and Dino Allegrini
18th Jul 2019
Thank you so much to Shane and his team for our Photobooth at our wedding in July this year! It was a huge hit with ourselves and the guests!! Martin who set up the Photobooth and interacted with the guests was so nice and helpful! Guests were delighted with their pics and he even gave out some key rings which was not expected but so appreciated! Highly recommended and I will be using them again in the future!
Review by Kevin
12th Jul 2019
My company is delighted to work in Co operation with Shane and S.Pro Entertainment Ltd, Shane Insists on only the best quality products for his events
Review by Finbarr Mc Carthy
14th Jun 2019
We recently had our wedding in West cork in the westlodge hotel. I rang Shane, and from the start he put me at ease. He answered every question we had and put no pressure on us to book or anything. We booked him happily and it was one part of the wedding we really enjoyed. All our guests were thrilled with the booth. Shane was friendly to everyone who used the photobooth and interacted really well with the guests. The props were really great and the keyrings and photos are really great memories for us to look back on. The level of professionalism from this company is second to none. I would highly recommend them, and I know in the future if we have any family or friends having an event we will be recommending spro entertainment
Review by Paula and David Knox
14th Jun 2019
Great value for money .... exceptional service ir wasso popular they had to pack up early as ran ouf of ink due to such demand on the night. Our GAA THEME template was out of this world... i will be bookjng them again to christen ouf new site.. unreal evening and amazing to deal with
Review by Barbara
17th May 2019
Booked this company for photo booth for wedding present in May 19 ... machine constantly broke down all evening , props where old and shabby .. they did stay longer but totally took from the evening as lots of guest didn’t receive any photos including ones the bride & groom, promised all photos would be saved onto usb and posted within days , 6 months later and numerous messages which is not getting answered now I still haven’t received photos or key rings ... very bad service
Review by Patrice Murphy
22nd Mar 2019
What can I say about this amazing company. I contacted them after my friend Tina Potts had found out she had 30% chance of making it to Christmas as her Cancer was very aggressive and she wanted to marry her life long partner, Tina sadly passed away 4 months after all these kind people made her dream come true. The guys in S.Pro Entertainment were more than helpful and wouldn't except any money for all the amazing services they provided. The photos from the photo booth were top quality, the donut stand was a great success and the dance floor was by far one of the best I've seen. People can be so kind thank you S.Pro x
Review by Mr & Mrs Doyle
9th Nov 2018
We would defiantly recommend Spro Entertainment for any party/ occasion, we were so happy we chose there stylish selfie mirror for our wedding. With the deadly props and friendly professional staff it was a huge hit with our guests. They were the most reasonable priced company I found too and to top off the fab night we got handed our own album to keep with all the photos off the night such a thoughtful idea would definitely recommend to a friend ????????
Review by Margaret
3rd Nov 2018
I attended a wedding recently where they had spro as the entertainment they had candy carts and chocolate fountains a huge photo booth and a selfie mirror it was amazing it really made the day!
Review by Wendie
27th Oct 2018
Shane couldn't have done enough for our big he went to the ends of the earth for me and the guests he was so so friendly and made everyone feel so comfy. The price was so good for what we got not only did the guests get to keep all their pictures but we also got a copy of everyone's photos in a beautiful keepsake book . I would highly recommended shane a.d his company and id happily use this company again 200% in the future . Cheers shane . Wen and bren;)
Review by Stephen Minihane
4th Oct 2018
We had emailed back and forth work the supplier prior to the wedding and were somewhat alarmed by the content of one email, after agreeing to book, stating “And a brief description in your own words of the deal we have agreed to”. We were unsure as to why we would need to provide this as the agreement was in writing and asked about this but the supplier said it was simply to make sure everyone knew what was being provided. We decided to move forward after this despite finding this odd. On the day in question the supplier arrived, after a txt I sent as I was unsure the time, and set up. The selfie mirror looked good despite a small bit of confusion of where to look for pics. The props were fun although not the “hundreds of props” as advertised. Our first issue was when I was walking around chatting to guests who showed me a picture from the mirror. To my horror I discovered my wife’s name was incorrect on the picture. I had to go to the selfie mirror and point this out to the supplier who apologized and said he would change it straight away. This was quite annoying as it would seem like the first thing you should check on something like this. Part of our deal included key rings for guests to keep of their selfie mirror pictures, which the supplier had told us in writing prior to the event, could be used as favours. After the wedding we found out that none of our guests ever for any keyrings. Upon contacting the supplier after the event with the issues of the name, no key rings and oddly pictures of a random person in our album. The supplier laughed and said the picture of the odd person were test pictures from another event and said the pictures with the incorrect names he would reprint them and send them to us and the key rings were always done after the event and sent to the couple. We had not been told this and asked how these could be favours then if we weren’t receiving them until well after the event. We received no more information from the supplier about when these reprinted pictures would arrive or the status of the key rings until i again attempted to get in contact with the supplier. At this stage we were very upset and annoyed and asked was the supplier expecting us now to send out random key rings to our guests well after the wedding and expressed our annoyance that even getting my wife’s name wrong on the day on the pictures was something that should be easy to get correct. The supplier eventually emailed a reply after I txt asking for a reply to my email and offered €27.50 to cover the cost of the keyrings for the photos taken and make it €50 because of getting the name incorrect. I replied asking were we ever going to actually get our reprinted pictures or keyrings and that €50 was an absolute joke. The supplier also said the keyrings were a free add on to the deal (nowhere does it state this in the original deal). These emails were from November 11th and to date we have had no reply. I would highly recommend people look elsewhere when looking for a selfie mirror or such given our interactions and experience of lack of care and professionalism. Look for a group that will act a lot more professional than S Pro in working a wedding and actually caring enough to know your names. Plenty of quality groups around. Take care when choosing.
Response from S.Pro Entertainment
Stephen, I'm so sorry you feel that way and I'm a little surprised to be honest. We have some standard procedures we hold to at S.Pro to help ensure our top quality service for all our customers and a final service email is one of those. The meaning of this email is for us to get a final idea of your expectations for your day. Wedding plans as I'm sure you know can chop and change and we want to make sure you receive the best possible service from us. It's like a final checklist if you like. Another step we take is always to check names and their spelling with the best man on the day itself. This was done, checked and approved by your best man. Once we were made aware of the mistake we corrected it immediately, I believe 3-4 photos only had the wrong name which wasn't too bad. As you mentioned the keyrings are a great FREE ad on we offer and as outlined in our agreement together are available on the request of your guests. There was an unusually low uptake on the night and after hearing your disappointment I agreed to extend to you a pert refund of €50. I'm still happy to offer you this discount along with the 3-4 reprints but I'm awaiting contact from you to arrange transfer. Let's grab a coffee soon and get it sorted. Talk soon.
Review by Michelle nangle
20th Sep 2018
Have hired shane for a few venues the.quality and service is 5 star and so much more he goes out of his way to make sure everythink was perfect i used him for my wedding in 2015 and my moms also have him booked for my daughters communion in may aswell 1000% recommend you wont be disapointed
Review by Aoife N?Neill
5th Sep 2018
I was recently at a wedding that had hired Spro Entertainment photobooth. The staff attending were wonderful and very polite. There was a Photo Mirror and everyone enjoyed it thoroughly! The whole set up was superb and just brilliantly ran! Really enjoy and will definitely use in the future!
Review by Aoife N?Neill
5th Sep 2018
I was recently at a wedding reception that had hired Spro Entertainment photobooth, with it there was the Selfie Mirror. The staff attending with this company were brilliant and always super friendly. The whole set up really added to the atmosphere and was excellently kept. Highly recommended and will be using them in the future!
Review by Bridget Morrissey
23rd Aug 2018
Seen this supplier at a large wedding recently an all i can say is wow.they were professional from minute on there was a selfie mirror sweet cart giant LOVE letter and up lighting .every detail was fantastic.can recommend this company enough????
Review by Bridget Morrissey
23rd Aug 2018
Seen this supplier at a large wedding recently an all i can say is wow.they were professional from minute on there was a selfie mirror sweet cart giant LOVE letter and up lighting .every detail was fantastic.can recommend this company enough????
Review by Jellybean
27th Jul 2018
The communication I had before our wedding with Shane was second to none. Nothing was a problem and everything was agreed upon with such ease. However on the day the service we got was not what was promised. Firstly the wedding card box wasn’t on the foyer of our hotel as agreed. Secondly I was told there was no time limit on the service- there most certainly was 2hours and they were packed and gone. Shane even told me he’d be staying the night in Galway to allow them to have no time limit. Finally, when I contacted Shane to discuss my disappointment I got a message back looking for my number. I replied with my number but told him I was away that weekend so would appreciate if he could call on the Monday instead. To this day I’ve had no further contact from Shane. This is the one and only service we were disappointed with on our wedding day and thankfully it only had a small part to play in it. I would NOT recommend Spro for any event.
Response from S.Pro Entertainment
Hi Deirdre, Thanks for your feedback, I am sorry that you were unhappy with our service. You had a lovely wedding and we were unaware of any issues on the day. We had the post box in reception room as agreed but the hotel were unhappy with the post box in the foyer area and moved it themselves in the interests of safety” We always agree the length of time that you would like us to stay and in your instance we actually stayed for a full 3 hours. We pride ourselves on our service levels and were very surprised to hear that you were unhappy.
Review by Nikita & Jason McCoy
6th Jul 2018
I cud not recommend spro entertainment enough,we got in touch for our wedding and no matter what we wanted and asked it was never a problem.. So professional and so friendly from photo booths to love letters to the smallest little sweet stands these guys have them.. we got married 6th July 2018 and these guys were just fab.. 110% I deffo be spreading the word.. Don't just book any company book Spro entertainment ????
Review by Siobhan
12th Apr 2018
I would highly recommend Shane he has done a few party for us with have always being amazing never had a issues and he always ring afterwards to make sure everything was ok I found his very good value Would definitely be using Shane again
Review by Shauna
1st Jan 2018
Shane and company are the utmost professionals. We have them supply events regularly in the hotel. There is a wide variety of quality products available for couples. The staff are friendly and efficient and always a pleasure to work with. They are the only supplier I recommend when couples ask about wedding accessories.
Review by Stephen King
29th Oct 2016
Shane & Co. provided the photobooth and sweet cart service for our wedding day. Shane was extremely attentive in the run up to our wedding day, he met up in person to discuss templates and actually created a bespoke one for us in the end. Shane showed up promptly on the evening and had everything set up in no time. He was great at interacting with our guests, they loved the overall experience, as did we and we had guests rave about it for weeks afterwards. The service Shane provides is top notch and extremely good value for money. I could only highly recommend his services! Thanks Shane for making our day extra special! :)
Show more reviews
Please share your experience

Tell us about your experience with this supplier.

Write a review